Legion of Honor
It was our honor to present Past Lieutenant Governor Mike McMahon with his 35 year Legion of Honor award, one of the highest honors in Kiwanis.   Mike is currently the Chairman of the Alpine Kiwanis Foundation and also serves on the Club Board of Directors.
The Legion of Honor Award recognizes individuals with 25 or more years of service to Kiwanis and their communities.  The following have earned this prestigious award:
25 Years of Service 
Bill Burton
Mark Grant
John Hackett
Al Haven
Bob Howell
Louise Phipps
Jim Pontzious
Gene Smith
30 Years of Service
Dick Brown
Jerry Hines
Charles Howell
Mike McMahon
35 Years of Service
Joe Brunold
Mike McMahon
40 Years of Service
Doug Benson
60 Years of Service
Fred Higginbotham